

July 23, 2021

Broadband Service and Rates

Mayor Kenny Alexander City of Norfolk 810 Union Street Norfolk, VA 23510

The undersigned are proud investors in the Norfolk Innovation Corridor, which strives to promote the growth of technology businesses located in or adjacent to the NIC "technology zone" established under Virginia law by the Norfolk City Council. We endorse the efforts of the NIC Board of Directors, generally, and the NIC Innovation Infrastructure Committee, specifically, to advocate for better high-speed broadband service, at nationally competitive rates, to serve the growing cluster of technology-oriented businesses and organizations present in the Norfolk Innovation Corridor.

Thank you in advance for your cooperation with the efforts of the NIC to improve the business climate in our area through the enhancement of this critical piece of our innovation infrastructure.

Very truly yours,

757 ACCELERATE Evans McMillion Executive Director

757 ANGELS Monique Adams Executive Director

AUTOMATIC DATA PROCESSING, INC. Tom Valva Chief Technology Architect, Enterprise Applications

ARIO Joe Weaver Co-founder ASSEMBLY Savannah Bolin Operations Director

CHILDREN'S HOSPITAL OF THE KING'S DAUGHTERS Bryant J. Thomas Director of Government Relations

CHILDREN'S HOSPITAL OF THE KING'S DAUGHTERS Ridgely Ingersoll Director of Marketing & Public Relations

CHRYSLER MUSEUM OF ART Erik H. Neil, PhD Director CRENSHAW, WARE & MARTIN, P.L.C. Darius K. Davenport, Esquire

DOWNTOWN NORFOLK COUNCIL Mary Miller President & CEO

EASTERN VIRGINIA MEDICAL SCHOOL (EVMS) Robert K. Armstrong Assistant Professor, Sentara Center for Simulation & Immersive Learning

ELIZABETH RIVER PROJECT Marjorie Mayfield Executive Director

EMBODY Jeff Conroy CEO-Founder

GREATER NORFOLK CORPORATION Barry Bishop Executive Vice President

HAMPTON ROADS BIOMEDICAL RESEARCH CONSORTIUM Kevin Leslie, PhD Executive Director

HARVEY LINDSAY COMMERCIAL REAL ESTATE Ryan A. King Asset Management & Brokerage Services

INFRA-SGA, INC. Tim Stromberg, PLA, CBLP, ASLA President

IP CONFIGURE Christopher Uiterwyk Chief Executive Officer

JONES CPA GROUP Ali E. Gunbeyi, CPA, MBA, CFE, CGMA Vice President & Chief Operating Officer KAUFMAN & CANOLES, P.C. Nicole J. Harrell, CIPP/US

MAXX POTENTIAL Kimberly I. Mahan, CISSP Founder/Partner

MCLESKEY Mark A.U. Rosenfield Vice President - Business Development

NORFOLK REDEVELOPMENT HOUSING AUTHORITY Ronald Jackson Executive Director

NORFOLK STATE UNIVERSITY Stevalynn Adams Assistant Vice President, Office of Communications and Marketing

OLD DOMINION UNIVERSITY Nancy L. Grden Associate Vice President, Institute for Innovation & Entrepreneurship

OLD DOMINION UNIVERSITY Giovanna M. Genard Assistant Vice President for Strategic Communication and Marketing

PC&A BUSINESS ENVIRONMENTS Susan Pilato Principal

POOLE BROOKE PLUMLEE PC Jeff Brooke

REALTA LIFE SCIENCES Ulrich Thienel, MD, PhD Chief Executive Officer

RISE Dr. Paul Robinson Executive Director

KELSEY HOST SARCONE

SVT ROBOTICS AK Schultz Co-Founder & CEO

SENTARA HEALTHCARE Courtney R. Doyle, MBA Director, Customer Development & Marketing

TIDEWATER COMMUNITY COLLEGE Emanuel Chestnut Dean of Student Support Services & Norfolk Campus Dean

TOWNEBANK MORTGAGE William T. Morrison Chairman & Chief Executive Officer TRUIST Daniel Peterson Market President

VIA DESIGN Donna Phaneuf, FAIA President

WILBANKS SMITH & THOMAS ASSET MANAGEMENT, LLC Lawrence A. Bernert, CFA Principal